FACULTY SENATE

Minutes from HSSU Faculty Senate Meeting

Friday, September 18, 2020

Those present: Andre Smith; Odessa Weatherford-Jacobs; Joyce Eisel; Warletta Brookins; Gregory Carr; Amber Jones; Owolabi K. Tiamiyu; Ekeama Goddard-Scovel; Candice Idlebird

The meeting was called to order by President Andre Smith, who indicated there was a need to elect officers for the current school year and requested nominations from the floor.

Dr. Warletta Brookins was nominated by Joyce Eisel and seconded by Candice Idlebird as Recording Secretary.

Introduction of New Faculty Senate Officers:

- a. President Dr. Odesa Weatherford-Jacobs
- b. Vice President Dr. Joyce Eisel
- c. Recording Secretary Dr. Warletta Brookins
- II. Shared Governance and University Updates Dr. Latonia Collins-Smith, Provost
- III. Approval of prior minutes
- IV. Update on Missouri Association of Faculty Senate Meeting
- V. Old Business
- VI. Charting Course for HSSU Faculty Senate
- VII. Faculty Senate Standing Committee Updates (Chairs of Standing Committees are requested to provide any available updates.)
- VIII. Faculty Questions, Concerns, and Discussions
- IX. Adjournment